Cabinet

The Cabinet branch of the Student Government Association focuses on providing students with events and initiatives.  We work with the other branches to ensure the student voice is being heard and represented on campus at the University of Southern Mississippi.

View position descriptions here.


Executive Branch

Chief of Staff - Joanna Scott
Director of Administrative Affairs - Rachel Shoemaker
External Affairs Officer - Mallory Ivy
Cabinet Secretary - Maritza Diaz Castillo

Freshman Associates

Executive Director of Freshman Associates - Luke High
Freshman Associates Co-Directors - Rebecca Sheffield
Freshman Associates Co-Directors - Sawyer Rials
Freshman Associates Co-Directors - Taylor Boykin

Communications

Executive Director of Communications - Kayley Safley
Public Relations - Cameron Richard
Productions - Mary Farrel Hitchcock
Productions - Rosalinda Venegas
Webmaster - Nick Miles
University Communications - Justin Coleff
Social Media - Lauren Beverly
Graphic Design - Sahil Patel

Varsity

Executive Director of Varsity - Asia Montgomery
Varsity Assistant Director - Sarah Jane Bishop
Varsity Assistant Director - Sherrice Wright

Student Initiatives

Executive Director of Student Initiatives - Mckenna Bryant
It’s on Us Co-Director - Sydney Boyd
It’s on Us Co-Director - Zoe Gunter
Diversity Co-Director - Leslie Martinez
Diversity Co-Director - Mario Marst Ehrle
Athletics Liaison - Anthony Palazzolo
Outreach Co-Director - Shekinah Holden
Outreach Co-Director - Anna Denette
Outreach Co-Director - Lee Sims
Art Liaison - Tony Reimonenq
Health and Wellness - Chloe Kern

Events

Executive Director of Events - Auburn Ansley
Eaglepalooza Director - Jon McDuffie
Eaglepalooza Co-Director - Madison Owens
Eaglepalooza Co-Director - Morghan Ellis
Eaglepalooza Co-Director - Myia Bacon
Miss USM Director - Allyson Bullock
Miss USM Co-Director - Holly Aertker
Miss USM Co-Director - Mallory Rigdon
Homecoming Director - Tierra Cooper
Homecoming Co-Director - Scott McMullen

Homecoming Co-Director - Elizabeth Gentry
Homecoming Parade - Grace Kellicut
Homecoming Court - Kelly Holt
Lighting the Way - Jessica Barnett
The Big Event Director - Peyton Stubbs
The Big Event Co-Director - Madison Wiltz
The Big Event Co-Director - Kailee Wilber
The Big Event Co-Director - Hannah Khan


Contact Information

Executive Branch

Joanna Scott | joanna.scott@usm.edu
Rachel Shoemaker | rachel.shoemaker@usm.edu
Mallory Ivy | mallory.ivy@usm.edu
Maritza Diaz Castillo | w10020521@usm.edu

Varsity

Asia Montgomery | asia.montontgomery@usm.edu
Sarah Jane Bishop | sarah.j.bishop@usm.edu
Sherrice Wright | sherrice.wright@usm.edu

Communications

Kayley Safley | kayley.safley@usm.edu
Cameron Richard | cameron.w.richard@usm.edu
Mary Farrel Hitchcock | mary.hitchcock@usm.edu
Rosalinda Venegas | roslinda.venegas@usm.edu
Nick Miles | nicholas.miles@usm.edu
Justin Coleff | justin.coleff@usm.edu
Lauren Beverly | lauren.beverly@usm.edu
Sahil Patel | sahil.patel@usm.edu

Student Initiatives

Mckenna Bryant | mckenna.e.bryant@usm.edu
Sydney Boyd | sydney.boyd@usm.edu
Zoe Gunter | zoe.gunter@usm.edu
Leslie Martinez | leslie.y.martinez@usm.edu
Mario Marst Ehrle | mario.marstehrle@usm.edu
Anthony Palazzolo | anthony.palazollo@usm.edu
Shekinah Holden | shekinah.holden@usm.edu
Anna Denette | anna.denette@usm.edu
Lee Sims | harley.sims@usm.edu
Tony Reimonenq | tony.reimonenq@usm.edu
Chloe Kern | chloe.kern@usm.edu

Events

Aurburn Ansley | aurburn.ansley@usm.edu
Jon McDuffie | jon.mcduffie@usm.edu
Madison Owens | madison.owens@usm.edu
Morghan Ellis | morghan.ellis@usm.edu
Myia Bacon | myia.bacon@usm.edu
Allyson Bullock | allyson.bullock@usm.edu
Holly Aertker | holly.aertker@usm.edu
Mallory Rigdon | mallory.rigdon@usm.edu
Tierra Cooper | tierra.cooper@usm.edu
Scott McMullen | scott.mcmullen@usm.edu
Elizabeth Gentry | elizabeth.gentry@usm.edu
Grace Kellicut | w10012811@usm.edu
Kelly Holt | kelly.holt@usm.edu
Jessica Barnett | jesssica.a.barnett@usm.edu
Peyton Stubbs | petyon.stubbs@usm.edu
Madison Wiltz | madison.wiltz@usm.edu
Kailee Wilber | kailee.wilber@usm.edu
Hannah Khan | hannah.khan@usm.edu

Freshman Associates

Luke High | luke.high@usm.edu
Rebecca Sheffield | rebecca.sheffield@usm.edu
Sawyer Rials | sawyer.rials@usm.edu
Taylor Boykin | w10005410@usm.edu